Voices for water: Our ambassadors drive awareness and inspire action across Europe.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors, elected by the General Assembly for two years, executes Water Europe’s strategies and holds full executive power as outlined in our Articles.

Hans Goossens
Gonzalo Delacámara
Ilari Aho
Prof. Chrysi Laspidou

WE Water Vision Leadership

WE Vision Leadership Teams are the strategic think tanks of WE, consisting of thought leaders tasked with driving the progressive implementation of the Water Europe Vision to achieve a Water-Smart Society.

Jacob Bossaer
Phoebe Koundouri
Dominique Darmendrail
Richard Elelman

Working Group Leaders

The Working Group leaders are the technical experts of our community, facilitating member-driven collaboration.

Armando Di Nardo
Jordi Cros Herrero
Eloisa Vargiu
Roberto Di Bernardo

SPIRE Representatives

Water Europe representatives on the SPIRE Board.

Andrea Rubini
Bertrand Garnier
Jeromine Albertini

Policy Advisory Committee (PAC)

Water Europe’s Policy Advisory Committee (PAC) supports the Board in its activities regarding the legislative dossiers that Water Europe works on and the appropriate actions that need to be taken forward.

Agnese Danelon
Ana Jiménez
Ana Margarida Luís
Anders Andtbacka

Honorary Members

Water Europe honorary members have made a special contribution to Water Europe and the collaborative objectives it serves. They are a source of knowledge, expertise, and experience Water Europe.

Mike Farrimond
Diane d’Arras
Boris Lesjean
Theo van den Hoven


The WE secretariat carries out the diverse day-to-day work of the platform and has its headquarters at BluePoint Tech Lounge in Brussels, Belgium.

Durk Krol
Andrea Rubini
Maria Mirachtsi
Ana de León

Sign up for our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and get informed about the news, events and activities of Water Europe.