Water Europe Executive Committee elected


Last week, Thursday, 29th of October, Water Europe board members convened online to elect their Executive Committee and exchange on the Water Europe priorities for the upcoming period.

In line with the new governance adopted at the general meeting in June 2020, the Water Europe Executive Committee consists of the Water Europe President, the Executive Director and five Vice-Presidents who are in charge of different portfolios according to the main priorities of Water Europe.

Tomas Michel was re-elected as Water Europe President until June 2022 and the five appointed Vice-Presidents are Hans Goosens as first Vice-President (VP), Marie-Renée de Roubin as VP for Finance, Chrysi Laspidou as VP for Technology and Research, Wim van Vierssen as VP for Innovation and David Martin as VP for Advocacy.

The Water Europe board also welcomed Mark Lange from Microsoft as a new Board member under college A.
To view the current Water Europe Board composition, please click here.


Sign up for our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and get informed about the news, events and activities of Water Europe.